Miss Adventure’s Quick Quip

I tell my son every time we leave stores that we need to clean his hands because the things he touched in there were dirty.  I usually get the same response.  He looks at his hands (which are usually visibly filthy as well as invisibly filthy!) and says, “Nope–they look all clean to me!  No germs even!”

We went to preschool playtime last Friday and the teacher told the kids they needed to clean their hands after rolling a ball on the floor because it was dirty.  Ever since, every time he touches something when we are out, he tells me, “Mommy, that was a dirty __________ (enter item name here)–I need to clean my hands.”

What is it about hearing something from someone OTHER than Mom that makes it true???

Leave a Reply

