MisAdventure’s Quick Quip

In the morning, my 2-year-old gets his cast off of his arm. The little red fiberglass has been with us for 6 weeks now-I kind of feel like it’s a part of the family. And part of me is sad to see him go!

I remember bringing him home from the emergency room thinking how impossible life would be maneuvering with the cast and how worried I was that he wouldn’t be able to play or do anything that he had done before. I thought that the term with the cast on would be the longest weeks of my life.

It’s funny to think of how big of a deal I made the whole thing and now he runs around like he has been in it forever. My worries and fears were completely unfounded! I am reminded of how God takes care of us in the little things and in the big things. And I smile knowing that I really can, “Cast all my cares on Him because He cares for me!” (I Peter 5:7)

Leave a Reply

